top of page

Bridesmaid Shoutout

Like most brides I completely fell in love with my wedding gown the second I put it on. It really was one of those moments where I just knew this was the one. But probably unlike most brides the day of my wedding I couldn’t wait to take my gown off after 5 minutes of it being on!

On the Tuesday before my Friday wedding I went to pick up my wedding dress from the seamstress. It fit perfectly. After a few adjustments I took my dress home so excited to actually wear it in just a few days later. When the moment finally came to put it on there was an immediate sense of something wrong.

I’m not sure what the seamstress did in the hour between trying it on and taking it home that Tuesday before but it somehow became tighter around the hips and the clasp in the back was put on backwards!

It took my entire bride tribe approximately 15 minutes to clasp my dress!

With the clasp being backwards that meant it was also tighter around the chest so I couldn’t sit upright. I always had to lean backwards or just stand throughout the night. It was also so right around the hips that I couldn’t use the restroom! My sweet cousin offered to hold a cup down there but even a cup couldn’t make it past my knees. Can you imagine not using the bathroom?! And I wasn’t about to take the dress completely off because it took 15 minutes to clasp it the first time.

So as much as I love my dress and love this picture, it’s funny that at this exact moment I was actually stressed and irritated that my seamstress messed up so badly!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page