top of page

Do-It-Yourself | Guest Book & Photo Book Sign

Updated: Apr 18, 2020

Photo Book Guest Book:

I created my photo book guest book using Shutterfly.


First off, I love the quality that Shutterfly produces. I’ve ordered various items from them in the past so I wasn’t the least bit hesitant in ordering my guest book from their site.


If you’re hesitant buying your guest book from Shutterfly because of the price let me tell you that my book was free! My fiance and I created our gift registry at Macy’s and one of many awesome perks is that you get a free Shutterfly Guest Book. Okay so mine wasn’t completely free, I paid $35 because I ordered extras (matte cover finish, glossy paper, and a few extra pages). But it would’ve costed over $60! I think it’s a pretty awesome deal when I purchased all the extras when I normally wouldn’t have if I had to pay the full cost of the photo book.


It’s extremely easy to create. You can create your own page designs or you can use the suggest page layouts. All you have to do is upload your photos and add/edit any text. I used photos from our engagement photo session with out photographer to fill the guest book. It is extremely easy to navigate their site and user friendly.


For those of you who are planning an event and looking for a cheap alternative but still want high quality I highly suggest the guest books from Shutterfly.



Guest Book Sign:


Love how my diy guest book sign turned out! $5 frame at Target and used my @silhouette.inc to create the design.


Just choose a font and cut out a design with your cutting machine. At the time of making this sign I was a newbie with Silhouette Studio so I only used simple text and nothing fancier but to this day I still like that I decided with just text because less was more.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page