top of page

Groom & Groomsmen | Wedding Attire

When it came to picking out the men’s attire I knew I wanted my husband to wear something slightly different from his groomsmen. Originally I wanted him in a navy tux but since our table clothes were navy I didn’t want him blending in.

My now husband wanted to wear a classic tuxedo but because of his skin tone and height, I just didn’t like him in a classic black/white tuxedo. I saw this one picture of a gentleman in an all black tuxedo on Pinterest and I instantly fell in love with the idea (Johnny Cash anyone?!). I also like my husband in a bow tie more than a regular tie.

It took some convincing but my husband finally agreed to the all black and I think he looked fantastic! Groomsmen wore the same Calvin Klein tuxedos as my now husband but with a white shirt.

Groom in a Calvin Klein all black tuxedo rented from Men’s Wearhouse.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page