top of page

Do-It-Yourself | Hi I'm Your New Arrival

Updated: Apr 18, 2020

With shelter in place put in effect, I’m trying to keep busy (and sane) and decided to make a baby boy onesie for my new arrival coming June 2020.


I had a minor messed up with the peeling process after ironing on the design but since it’s for my own child I don’t mind the mess up. If it were a gift I would’ve made another one.


“Hi I’m Caleb” for our new little boy was made using the following:


1. Silhouette Cameo 3

2. Cricut Iron-on vinyl in black

3. Iron

4. Carter’s baby onesie in white


How to:


1. Choose your favorite font and center the design so it’s even.

2. Flip your design so it’s reverse. This is for the cutting machine. Don’t forget to do this or it won’t iron on properly to the material.

3. Cut the design and iron on! That’s it! Super easy 5-10 minute craft and a personalized baby onesie for your little one.


Side note: there was a minor issue with the “A” in Caleb because I tried feeling the clear plastic off of the vinyl when it was too hot. So please make sure to let it cool before trying to peel.


If you don't have the tools, time or energy to create this onesie, check out B&C Company to purchase this onesie for the little one in your life.


Safe healthy and safe during this time of coronavirus, COVID-19!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page