top of page

Do-It-Yourself | Welcome Wedding Sign

Updated: Apr 18, 2020

For this project I went to my local Goodwill and purchased the cheapest frame in the size and color that went with my wedding theme. I then used my Silhouette Cameo 3 to create and cut out the design using gold Cricut vinyl. Measured the width of the glass frame to determine how large to cut out the design. Choose your favorite font and design, cut, weed, and place the design on your frame.


My father build a redwood stand to hold the frame and I had the florist add a nice floral wreath to add the finishing touches. 


The one thing I absolutely loved is that it definitely set the tone for guests arriving to the wedding ceremony.  The downfall is that the glass made the wording a little challenging to see at a distance. Looking back, I wish I had either used a different color vinyl so it would’ve been easier to see at a distance or placed a plain paper in the frame so it wasn’t clear. But regardless I still love the welcome sign!


0 views0 comments
bottom of page