top of page

Do-It-Yourself | Personalized Newborn Pants

Updated: Apr 18, 2020

Here’s another diy project created using my Silhouette Cameo 3 but this time I used newborn pants instead of a onsie. Not sure how I feel about them but once my little one is in them I’m sure they’ll be adorable.


I chose my favorite cursive font and used the simple text, “Baby Caleb” and “Caleb”. In the design studio for Silhouette, I then sized them according to the size of the pants (in this case newborn size). “Baby Caleb” was approximately 2 inches wide and 5.5 inches long. “Caleb” was 2 inches wide and 4 inches long (I’ll have to double check the exact sizing. These are approximations). Once you have the sizing you like, flip your design so it’s mirrored or backwards and then you’re finished creating the design.


For the cut settings I used “Heat Transfer: Smooth” and changed it to number 3 instead of the original setting because my blade is dull. Normally I would keep it on the preset setting. Then send your design to cut and watch the magic happen!


Weed your design, place your design on your clothing of choice and iron. I am still using a regular iron which I feel doesn’t give the smoothest application and takes a bit longer to actually adhere to the clothing. I want to invest in the Cricut Easy Press 2 but haven’t gotten around to making the purchase. If anyone has a review on the Cricut Easy Press 2 please let me know!


Happy crafting!


Also, please don’t mind the stained navy pant, these are hand me downs from my first son. I’ve never used vinyl on infant pants so these were also kind of a trial run that seemed very successful.





0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page