top of page

Mother & Son Halloween Costume

For my sons first Halloween his father was out of town for a business trip so I wanted to do a mother & son costume but I wasn’t entirely sure what to do. My mother-in-law purchased a lion costume for my son at Marshall’s just because she thought it was cute. I wasn’t sure if I was actually going to dress him up as a lion but then I had the idea of being a lion tamer.

So off to my local thrift shop! I went to find a top hat and some sort of red blazer. I found the red blazer at the thrift shop but couldn’t find a top hat. I decided to stop by Walmart and luckily they had a few left. I spent less than $10 for both items. I then found a pair of mustard pants that I already owned, brown boots, and a white shirt. And ta-da! Costume complete!

I attempted to put black whiskers on my son with eyeliner but he wasn’t having it. Hope you enjoy and this brings some Halloween inspiration to you and your little one!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page