top of page

Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies

Updated: Apr 18, 2020


These are seriously the best chocolate chip cookies I’ve ever tasted! My husband is lactose intolerant so whenever I get cravings for baked goods I look for vegan options.


I didn’t have vegan chocolate chips so regular semi sweet chocolate chips were used.


I got this recipe from Baker by Nature and I’m so glad I stumbled upon it. It’s made with coconut oil, coconut milk, and applesauce! So for those who aren’t lactose intolerant and just looking for a healthier alternative these are perfect for you!


Now real bakers I’m sure mix the wet ingredients and then add the dry ingredients but I’m lazy and I just toss everything into my mixer.

Once all the ingredients are mixed, I put parchment paper onto a cookie sheet and scoop about 1 tablespoon of dough roughly 1/2-1 inch apart. These cookies mostly rise so it’s okay to have them a little closer together.


Place in the oven at 375 for 9-10 minutes and then place on a cooling rack.

Then there you have it! Healthy (mostly) vegan chocolate chip cookies! Hope you enjoy them as much as my family did!




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page